

Visa-waiver agreements:

Samoa has signed visa waivers or visa free agreements with a few countries and territories. Passport holders of the listed countries and territories do not have to apply for a visa before they travel to Samoa. The visa free agreements enables Samoan passport holders to travel to the listed countries/territories without a visa for a certain period of time varying from 30 to 90 days. The same conditions are extended to the citizens of the countries that we have signed visa waiver agreements with as listed below:

VISA WAIVER AGREEMENTS WITH SAMOA			
	COUNTRY/TERRITORY	DATES	CONDITIONS
1	European Union (28 member states of the EU)	Signed: 28 May 2015 Ratified: 15 Dec 2015	The agreement provides for visa free travel for citizens of Samoa to the 28 member states of the EU. Such travel shall be for a maximum period of 90 days in any 180 day period.
2	Russia	Signed: 4 Apr 2017 Enter into force: 9 Jul 2017	Agreement allows for citizens of both countries (Samoa & Russia) to enter, transit and stay for a period of up to 60 days
3	Macau	Signed: 2000	Agreement allows for citizens of both country/territory (Samoa & *Macau) to enter, transit through or stay without a visa for a period of 60 days. *(only if you have a Macau Special Administrative Region passport)
4	Israel	Signed: 7 Mar 2019 Ratified: Yet to be ratified due to political situation in Israel	